Skip to main content
Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Systems Navigators Promising Practices

06/22/2023 @ 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm

Description: Based on recent data from the U.S. Department of Education, public schools identified roughly 1.1 million students experiencing homelessness in the 2020–2021 school year. School districts face challenges to meet the diverse needs of children and youth experiencing homelessness independently and directly. Utilizing System Navigators provides the opportunity to expand the capacity for school districts to support students experiencing homelessness by navigating various systems that include housing, education, and workforce.
Join NCHE on June 22nd, 2023 @ 12 pm PT/1 pm MT/2 pm CT/3 pm ET for a 1-hour webinar on “Systems Navigators Promising Practices.” In the webinar we will expand the awareness of the work of system navigators, funding opportunities to implement system navigators at the state and local levels, and how educators can collaborate with system navigators to support students experiencing homelessness. We will be joined by panelists who will share how their communities are utilizing the unique role of system navigators to support youth and young adults.
Presenters: NCHE Staff & panelists from Westmoreland Community Action, Western Pennsylvania Continuum of Care, & John Burton Advocates for Youth
Register here.
Please adjust for your timezone.

Details

Date:
06/22/2023
Time:
3:00 pm - 4:00 pm